January 28, 2011

  • A bowl

    This morning I finished this project.

    It is the first in a set of nesting bowls for Z for Easter. I washed it in hot water 3x sine I had three loads of towels to do today. It felted pretty well and I threw it in the dryer for a bit. Overall I am happy with the way it turned out. I will start the second one tonight after I wind the skein into a center pull ball.

    I am thinking about dyeing some handkerchief silks so I can add one to each bowl. I have a few left from an order a made a while back.

Comments (2)

  • I GET IT NOW!!! I have to laugh at myself!

    The other day, when you first posted this project, I checked out the link and was thinking hey those are cool.

    Then I saw the one you were working on and I was like okay.... so shes going to just make a yarnish- hat-ish version. Not as shapely, but the nesting concept is still there. Cool And then bam done.

    NOW I see that you were not making a hat version! It was part of the process!!

    See I really am not qualified for this stuff! There is a yarn shop on 8th street that I could check into... but its a time thing. *sigh* Time. Kids. You know the story.

    Where are you?? You moved from here, but where did you go? And why on earth did you leave?

  • @ThatRainGirl - 

    LOL....yep a process. I just finished and felted the second bowl today. And yes, I totally get the time factor. You are qualified, it just may not be the time yet. ;) And we are in Indiana. We originally went to Georgia for a job and we totally regret leaving Holland. We will get back there one day even if we have to wait until we retire. :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment