June 29, 2011

  • Wednesday WW Check in and a sort of Yarn Along.

    Before I took a break from blogging I was joining Jenny at Small Things for her yarn along. I don't have a picture so I won't be adding my name to the list today but I am knitting a pair of slipper socks for Emi's Christmas Stocking and I am reading a book titled The Remember Box by Patricia Sprinkle. I am only in chapter 3 but it has me hooked.

    While I was on break I joined Weight Watchers. I was slowly falling into a depression because of my weight. I had 2yo baby weight and then some that needed to be gone. So I joined online. I have been checking in weekly on Facebook but I want to track it here as well.

    This week:
    4lbs down
    1" from my waist
    .75" from my thighs
    all other measurements stayed the same.

    I have lost a total of 16lbs. 5.25" from my waist, 3" from my hips, .5" from my arms and 3.25" from my thighs.

    I reached my goal of 15lbs gone before I went on vacation. It is amazing how much better I feel after just a 16lb loss! I still have a least 33lbs to go. I had almost 50 that needed to be gone.

    I am taking Zumba two nights a week. Tonight I hike with some mama friends and I will work abs on my recovery days.

    I will be taking my bike on our vacation and I have found one Zumba class to take while I am there. If I don't stay going I will get out of my routine. I don't want to fight to get back just as my metabolism is starting to really pick up.

    I am not alone in my weight loss. My cousin, who is also on of my best friends, is also doing Weight Watchers. We may be miles apart but we talk frequently and text each other encouragements and reminders everyday. I think she has lost 20lbs so far.

    It feels great to be getting fit and working to be healthy again!